A Demon’s Trade – Kathrin Hutson

The first in a brand-new Urban Fantasy series by International Bestselling Author Kathrin Hutson

0
1054

Demons might not be real. But she is.

As a tracker of curse magic, dark artifacts, and forbidden netherwork, Kali Sullivan is one of a kind, and not just as a bounty hunter. They think she’s a demon. What they don’t know can definitely kill them—and worse.

It only takes one slip to throw a curse into utter chaos. So when an overconfident target gets himself killed before Kali can take him in, she’s left to pick up the pieces. And to figure out which magical nutjob had the bright idea to start tattooing casting circles on their victims.

When staking out another dark-magic suspect reveals far more than who’s behind the attacks on humans, the ghosts of Kali’s past come calling in an unexpected way. Their messages give a whole new meaning to who and what she truly is, and it’s darker than she thought. Especially when the one job Kali refused is the one she really should have taken.

Fans of Patricia Briggs and Kim Harrison will love this action-packed Urban Fantasy Adventure from International Bestselling Author Kathrin Hutson.

The Damned If She Does series is set in the same universe as Kathrin Hutson’s Accessory to Magic series.

“From handsome fae Leandras to grief-stricken dwarf Kerri…the worldbuilding is vibrant…”
—Publishers Weekly

“The Witching Vault has created an intricate fantasy world that has set the stage for readers to uncover a much wider world throughout this series. Kathrin Hutson thrusts readers into a magical world filled with dark secrets that Jessica Northwood tackles in entertaining fashion.”
—Literary Titan, Five Stars

“…this highly engaging, modern, and slick work of fantasy…along with its snarky dialogue, cinematic action descriptions, and clever twists…becomes a high octane caper that will keep you turning pages, whilst also walking the tightrope of reality to give us emotional realism and heart.”
K.C. Finn, Readers’ Favorite, Five Stars

About Kathrin:

International Bestselling Author Kathrin Hutson has been writing Dark Fantasy, Sci-Fi, and LGBTQ Speculative Fiction since 2000. With her wildly messed-up heroes, excruciating circumstances, impossible decisions, and Happily Never Afters, she’s a firm believer in piling on the intense action, showing a little character skin, and never skimping on violent means to bloody ends.

As a world traveler with her husband and daughter, Kathrin finds a home anywhere she can write, which she does full-time. She’s also an active member of both the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America and the Horror Writers Association.

For updates on new releases, exclusive deals, and dark surprises you won’t find anywhere else, sign up to Kathrin’s newsletter at kathrinhutsonfiction.com/newsletter.